2 Bedroom House Share/Rent A Room (Now Let)

Camden Town near Overground

Letting Information
Letting Type
Negotiable
Key Features
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband/ADSL
  • Central heating
Full Description

Camden town - easy access to most parts of London due to bus, underground, and overground in the same road. Compact rooms. Shared use of study and sole use of back bedroom which overlooks onto the garden and mews houses. Share bathroom and kitchen with one mature female in her fifties (owner). All bills included. No use of landline, but unlimited high speed internet access. New kitchen.

I have just started working from home during the day until 15:30hrs, as a bookkeeper. I need a lodger to help me whilst I build up my business. I have shared before. The last lodger left in April after 12 months.

I use the study in the day, but not the evenings or at weekends, as I have a separate lounge to work in. The kitchen has a small table and chairs plus the study is available for use.

I do make an effort to share the flat in a considerate manner, and I am happy to have a lodger or lodgers until Christmas and maybe beyond.

The flat is cleaned once a week. Separate sink and draining board plus separate fridge/freezer.

The bed is really too big (extra Queen size) for the room. Lots of storage underneath it (lifts up for discreet storage facilities). Storage available in cupboard space in hallway, study and room . No direct access to the garden from the flat, but by the side entrance; good for drying clothes or sunbathing.

This flat is not an enormous beautiful loft conversion with the latest in gadgetry. It is my pied de terre.

I do have a Jack Russell who stays in my two connecting rooms, she is clean and there are no obnoxious smells etc. She goes out with me most of the time. I don't allow her to be outside of the rooms when I am out, as she is fearful of strangers. She is a senior, and she has never bitten or attacked anyone.

All my neighbours are friendly, kind and considerate. They are all professionals with primary school aged children. All the women work from home or in the home, so that is really good for keeping an eye on the property.

One month in advance, one month's deposit, and Lodger agreement.

I am equally happy to let to someone who may only want the room Mon-Fri for £600 per month.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY AD, AND GOOD LUCK!